
JENNIFER HARPER 
Piatt County Clerk and Recorder 

Piatt County Courthouse, Room 110, 101 W. Washington, Monticello, IL  61856 
countyclerk@piatt.gov www.piatt.gov Phone: (217) 762-9487 

 

VITAL RECORDS REQUEST FORM 
Name of Person Completing the Application:  _________________________________________________ 
 
Applicant’s Mailing Address:   __________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Daytime Phone Number:  ________________________________  Email:  ______________________________________ 
 

         BIRTH RECORD Single Copy Fee: $16.00   Additional Copies: $12.00 each Number of Copies 
 

 
 
Amount Enclosed 
 
 

Name on Record  

Date of Birth  

Mother’s Maiden Name  

 
Father’s Name 

 

Requested By           Self               Mother              Father            *Legal Guardian 
  

         MARRIAGE RECORD Single Copy Fee: $16.00   Additional Copies: $12.00 each Number of Copies 
 

 
 
Amount Enclosed 
 
 

Date of Ceremony  

Please supply both applicants’ names, including name on birth certificate, if different 
Husband/Spouse A  

 
Wife/Spouse B 

 

Requested By           Husband/Spouse A               Wife/Spouse B                        Other 
  

         DEATH RECORD Single Copy Fee: $23.00   Additional Copies: $16.00 each Number of Copies 
 

 
 
Amount Enclosed 
 
 

Name on Record  
Date of Death  

Requested By           Spouse                         Child                              Parent  

           *Legal Representative 
  
I affirm, under the penalty of perjury, that as the person 
who is requesting said record, I am legally entitled to a 
certified copy according to the Vital Records Act 
contained in Illinois Compiled Statutes (410 ILCS 
535/25). 
 
 
__________________________________________________ 

   Applicant’s Signature 
 
_____________________________________________________________________ 

Date 

You must provide a VALID and NOT EXPIRED government-issued photo ID in order to receive any vital record. 

 

$ 

$ 

$ 

Include the following to obtain a record by mail: 
• Completed application signed by applicant 
• Copy of government-issued photo ID with a signature 
• Check or money order payable to “Piatt County 

Clerk” 
• If you are the legal representative/guardian, you must 

include a copy of documents authorizing access to 
the record. 

• Please call the office at 217-762-9487 if you have any 
questions 

mailto:countyclerk@piatt.gov
http://www.piatt.gov/

